Access your Leader

Andole Constituency

Election Results for the year — 2018

Candidate Name Party
Votes Gained Votes % Result
KRANTHI KIRAN CHANTI Telangana Rashtra Samithi 104229
C.DAMODAR RAJANARSIMHA Indian National Congress 87764
BABU MOHAN PALLY Bharatiya Janata Party 2404
Telangana Rashtra Samithi Majority: 16465
The total voter base is 1,60,000 and this is a reserved constituency. The deputy CM of united Andhra Pradesh from Congress, Damodara Rajanarasimha, is contesting from this place. He is a very senior leader and is known for bringing special laws with regard to enforcements for the Scheduled Castes. But then, he is also known to have ignored and neglected many people. He comes across as a person who is highly arrogant and not approachable. Though he is a very sought after leader, he could not sustain TRS wave in 2014.

From BJP, there is Babu Mohan who won from Andole in 2014 from TRS. As such, KCR gave tickets to the sitting MLAs mostly this time but Babu Mohan was not given. Grapevine is that Babu Mohan had a small altercation with Harish Rao and he has also been criticizing the government functioning openly. He has been showing power abuse on the government officials which made the high command rethink given his rebellious approach. He is upset and is now contesting from BJP.

From TRS, it is Chanti Kranthi Kiran who happens to be a non-local. Given the equations, though Kranthi Kiran is from TRS and the power is there in the form of schemes and good work being done, his lack of presence in Andole is a hitch. The same is the case with Damodara Rajanarasimha, he doesn't reside there much. After 2014 it is being noticed that Rajanarasimha has shown a change in his demeanor.

Overall, the main contest is between Congress and TRS. Rajanarasimha stands a strong chance to win this time but his weakness is he has been very monarchial and unapproachable. As for Babu Mohan, though he won last time, he doesn't stand a chance because BJP's vote bank is very small. For Kranthi Kiran, it is his non-local status.

Election Results for the year — 2014

Candidate Name Party Total Votes Polled - 179290, Majority -
Votes Earned Votes % Result
Babumohanpally Telangana Rashtra Samithi 87087 48.60% Won
C.Damodar Rajanarsimha Indian National Congress 83796 46.70%
Allaram Rathnaiah Independent 4204 2.30%