Access your Leader

Charminar Constituency

Election Results for the year — 2018

Candidate Name Party
Votes Gained Votes % Result
MUMTAZ AHMED KHAN All India Majlis-E-Ittehadul Muslimeen 53808
T UMA MAHENDRA Bharatiya Janata Party 21222
MOHD GHOUSE Indian National Congress 16899
All India Majlis-E-Ittehadul Muslimeen Majority: 32586

Election Results for the year — 2014

Candidate Name Party Total Votes Polled - 109254, Majority -
Votes Earned Votes % Result
Syed Ahmed Pasha Quadri All India Majlis-E-Ittehadul Muslimoon 62941 57.60% Won
M A Basith Telugu Desam 26326 24.10%
Mir Inayath Ali Baqri Telangana Rashtra Samithi 8275 7.60%